Very nice layout and furnishings. The house was obviously recently updated and they did a nice job.
Loved the lower level and pool area, especially with smaller children.
Location cannot be beat, walking distance to town, beach and restaurants.
Beds and pillows were probably the worst we have ever experienced. Did not get a decent nights sleep the entire week we stayed.
Poorly stocked kitchen, only one tiny baking pan and no servings platters, spices or oils.
We were left only two garbage bags and two dishwasher packets for the entire week. While I know the expectation is to have to supply your own toilet paper/paper towels, the weekly rental fee should include garbage bags and cleaning supplies, unless you don’t want your property cared for properly.
The cleaning crew did not do a stellar job prior to our arrival. The floors were filthy (unwashed) and with the broom that was available, I can understand why it wasn’t swept well either.
Definitely disappointed with this rental property and would not recommend or rent again.
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of the location of the home and the updates this property has to offer.
Please note that we only provide a starter pack of paper towels, garbage bags etc. and state so in your Terms and Conditions. Unfortunately cleaning supplies are a danger to small children as well as guests with allergies so we do not stock the properties with these items as a precaution. Indigestible items such as spices can be tempered with and we therefore do not leave these behind as well for the safety and consideration of our guests. We are sorry to hear the trouble you experienced with the mattresses during your stay as these mattresses have been newly purchased. As this is a privately owned residence, the comfort level of mattresses can vary from person to person and we again are sorry to hear that they did not meet your needs. We do greatly appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your review on to the home owner for further consideration.
We strongly encourage guests to let us know of any issues that they experience at the home during their stay so that we can tend to them and ensure that your stay is an enjoyable one.
Our records do not indicate that you have called in any cleaning issues during your stay or that you needed any additional housekeeping items provided. We would’ve loved to have had the opportunity to send the cleaners back to take care of the floors and to supply you with additional cookware for your stay and hope you will consider this in the future. We would love to have you stay with us in the future and find you the ideal property for your island vacation, please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions.