CLICK HERE to see all openings for your dates

Amazing Beach Retreat

This is an amazing home!! It was brand new when we stayed in it. We were the second people to have used it. It had everything you could dream of. The living area was stunning and all the bedrooms had there own bathrooms which we loved. The grandkids loved the video arcade game in the game room. It had an Xbox 360 but no games for it. The pool area is beautiful, my only complaint was the slide had not been completed before our stay and the grandkids were disappointed since we had already told them there was a slide. We enjoyed the outdoor pool table and ping pong table too. My favorite thing was the house has an elevator!! It was amazing to not have to carry all of your things up 3 flights of stairs. It came with 6 bicycles to use and we used them to ride around the island. It has a nice beach cart which made it easy to carry the grandkids to the beach. It is an easy walk to the beach.
My only complaint is there is not enough pots and pans for this house. We had a total of 9 people and they had 1 set of cookware. For this size house they need at least 2 sets plus a large frying pan. They did have a Keurig coffee maker which was nice and a large crockpot. I had brought mine because that is something we use a lot on vacation. They do advertise beach chairs but they did not have any for our visit, probably just an oversight when trying to get the house ready.
Our entire family loved this house and we are already making plans to rent it again. You will not be disappointed.

Hello Penni,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us at Summer Retreat.  We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that you were happy with our home!  We are so sorry that you did not have use of the slide during your stay.  The much needed rain we experienced prior to your arrival, unfortunately delayed the completion processes.  Your understanding that it was a matter beyond our control is very much appreciated.  Your feedback has been forwarded on to our inventory department and will ensure that the kitchen will be fully stocked with the missing items.  For future stays, please don’t hesitate to contact us during your stay, our team would be happy to assist you and make your stay more comfortable.
We thank you again and are looking forward to having you stay with us again at Summer Retreat!


Recommended Rentals

1 & 2 Bedroom Vacation Rentals

Beachfront Vacation Rentals

Dog Friendly Vacation Rentals

FacebookTwitterYouTube Trip Advisor