CLICK HERE to see all openings for your dates
telephone iconUSA TOLL FREE
telephone iconUK FREE PHONE
telephone iconDE FREE PHONE

Needs some basic improvements

Well, the overall appearance of the home is beautiful, but once you get in and notice the small details it becomes very disappointing. For the money, it failed to live up to our standards and expectations. There are many issues, but let’s start off with the positives. The home is exactly as pictured and well appointed. If you cook while on vacation, and I do not but, you will find a fairly well stocked kitchen. You might need a few modifications, but you can easily manage. There is sufficient dinner wear, glasses, and flatwear as well as pots and pans. The bedrooms are comfortable, but each mattress and foundation are well worn and squeak with every move. The bathrooms are well stocked with towels and an extra roll of paper. You will however, need extra long arms to reach the dispenser. The furniture, I am sure started as fair quality but is now showing its age and heavy use. We loved the tile floors, which were easy to sweep the sand off of; however, the bamboo stair treds are heavily worn. The plantation style blinds are beautiful and perfect for the beach feel, but nearly every blind is broken with no way to open/close properly or raise/lower. The blinds in the first floor master suite and living room were evidently chewed by someone’s dog at some point. The pool area is especially beautiful at night, but in the daytime you can see there is quite a bit of old debris tangled in the wood chips and many palm trees are on need of pruning due to being burnt by reflections off of the pool. The tiki bar was, I am sure cute in its original state but, in its current condition it is significantly worn, damaged and in serious need of either replacement or total overhaul. There are 2 of 6 stools completely unuseable. The counter top is very worn with missing cabinet doors below the counter. There is an outdoor shower, which is wonderful, but no drain so the water runs behind the tiki bar and under the dining table where it stagnates. The lounge and dining chairs outside are showing age and have many broken ribs that are very sharp. The main floor master suite bathroom needs some attention, the shower door is missing a gasket on the bottom of the door, so water runs all over the floor. The soft toilet seat is never my choice, but this one is cracked so there is no possible way to properly sanitize it! The third floor master suite shower has water damage on the wall between shower and toilet.

Thank you for taking your time and providing detailed feedback on your stay with us at Mojito Splash. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home are sorry that it was not exactly as you had expected.  Unfortunately, a lot of the items on your list are all issues that need to be addressed with the home owner directly which we have tried in order to bring the property up to our standards.  Anna Maria Vacations no longer manages Mojito Splash but would love to have the opportunity to work with you in the future and assist you in hand selecting a property that would meet all of you needs and standards.  Our team is committed to provide our guests with the best experience possible and we hope that you will allow us to work with you for your future vacations to Anna Maria Island.  We value you as a repeat guest and thank you for continuing to choose Anna Maria Vacations.


Recommended Rentals

1 & 2 Bedroom Vacation Rentals

Beachfront Vacation Rentals

Dog Friendly Vacation Rentals

FacebookTwitterYouTube Trip Advisor