Private heated pool in fenced and private backyard with patio furniture and BBQ grill
3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms-2 King beds, Twin-sized bunk bed-sleeps 6 total
Located only 1.5 blocks from the Gulf
Full gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances-granite and fine tile, washer and dryer in property
Brightly decorated in beach motif
Flat screen HD TV's throughout, Xbox gaming system and DVD player, Wireless Internet, House phone (landline)
Sister property to Hawaiian Hideaway, a 4 bed/2 bath with private heated pool
Dog friendly property for an extra fee
206 81st Street Unit B
Holmes Beach, Fl 34217
Hawaiian Tide is a tropical private duplex with a private heated pool! With tropical landscaping throughout the backyard and pool area you will feel as if you are transported to your own personal island.
Centrally located, you have the pleasure of being only a few minutes away from the beaches, restaurants, local shops and boutiques. Spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this home is ideal for your family getaway!
Spend your time catching some sun as you enjoy your private pool, grill up a juicy steak for dinner or just cool off in the pool after an exhiliarting day at the beach- this versatile home offers it all! If you and your family are looking for that quiet and cozy vacation getaway, than look no further! This home truly offers it all!
Bedrooms & Bathrooms
Hawaiian Tide has 3 bedrooms. The first bedroom is the Master bedroom which has a King size bed and is located near the kitchen and dining area. The second bedroom has a King size bed and is located down the hallway on the right. The last bedroom has a Twin size bunk bed and is located down the hallway on the left. TV's are provided in all of the bedrooms.
There are 2 full bathrooms. The first bathroom is an en-suite Master bathroom with a walk-in shower. The second bathroom also has a walk-in shower and is located on the first left in the hallway.
** If you would like to have your pool heated, we kindly ask that you please contact AMV at least 10 days prior to your arrival so that it ensures us ample time to fulfill your request. We do offer pool heat as needed as a courtesy to our guests at no additional charge. All of our pools and pool equipment are closely monitored by the pool company for your safety, we kindly ask that the controls not be tampered with- most of the systems are locked for this reason. Due to the island's strict 10pm noise ordinance, the pool heaters will not run overnight. Please remember, outdoor spas are not hot tubs (some properties have a spa, some have a hot tub). Generally speaking, our winter months are considered from November through April. During these months we do our best to ensure that the pools are heated to a temperature of 82 degrees. However, please be aware that even in Central Florida we do occasionally get cold spells that can send the temperatures down into the 30's for a few nights in a row. This will cause the pool water temperature to draw down to in the 70's and a pool pump will automatically shut down if the outside temperature gets too cold. The pump will then kick back on in the morning and begin re-heating of the pool back to 82, which may take several days depending on the severity of the cold spell. Ultimately, these situations are beyond our control. Other issues such as severe weather conditions, equipment malfunction, temporary loss of use of equipment or amenities due to maintenance purposes or other items do happen for time to time. Please be aware that AMV cannot issue refunds during your stay based on acts of God. However, please know that in the rare event of pool equipment malfunction during your stay, AMV will do everything in our power to expedite repairs as quickly as possible as we certainly want you to enjoy your heated pool and Florida sunshine to the fullest extent possible! Anna Maria Vacations thanks you in advance for your understanding on this issue.
Great location pool/service is very disappointing05/07/2018
Trip Date: 04/28/2018
The property is in a great location, overall we loved Anna Maria Island. Problems are with the pool. My kids were so excited to have a pool for a week, however the lack of service/response to our requests left the pool unusable until our second to last day. The landscaping is a bad choice as it dumps tons of debris into the pool, I personally spent hours cleaning it. My wife made multiple requests and we were simply told it was serviced on Tuesday or Friday. The last night it became apparent that the filter wasn’t working properly. Our overall assessment is that the location is amazing, but we booked this property based on the backyard oasis, it is very misleading. If you want a property with a pool, I’d highly suggest another property.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of Hawaiian Tide! We are very glad you all enjoyed and experienced all that Anna Maria Island has to offer. We do apologize for any inconvenience that the landscaping or maintenance of the pool may have caused. Unfortunately, maintenance issues, such as the pool, do sometimes take a few days to fix but we are sorry that it was not able to be fixed sooner for you. Once again, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the island and we would be happy to help you find another property more suited to your liking for your next stay on Anna Maria Island!
Great getaway house!01/25/2018
Trip Date: 11/03/2017
Great house close to the beach only a block away. Loved the decor. Looked recently refreshed with new rugs, cookware and towels. The pool area was a nice place to come to after a day at the beach. The island of Anna Maria is quiet with lots to do. Had no issues and I will be back again.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very happy that you enjoyed Hawaiian Tide and the convenience of the beach being so close. We greatly appreciate your compliment of the décor and we are glad you enjoyed the pool area, as well as, all that Anna Maria Island has to offer! We hope to hear from you soon for your next stay on Anna Maria Island!
Great Vacation Spot!01/23/2018
By: Sheila Sargent
Trip Date: 01/13/2018
This is a perfect property for a family, but since it was just the two of us, we enjoyed the extra space. The location is convenient to the beach, restaurants and shops. The pool is very private plus it was heated and cleaned during our stay. We were able to pull the lounge chairs right into the shallow end and relax for hours. The washer and dryer was an added bonus that I wouldn’t have thought would be worth it, but we ended up doing several loads while we were there. The kitchen was well stocked with all the essentials needed to make meals. We went grocery shopping on our way in and it was great not to have to go out all the time to eat. We did hit several of the local restaurants and weren’t disappointed. The Waterfront restaurant was amazing! The only issues we had was the sheets coming off the bed while we slept, because they don’t fit properly and the mattress cover is plastic. The couch is also uncomfortable, because it’s a pull out sofa. Other than that, we really loved the Hawaiian Tide. I suggest future guests read the email messages that AMI rentals sends prior to arrival. We knew what is included and what is not so we could bring a few things from home. I appreciated the heads up about the blow dryer too. Thanks for everything and we will be back.
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very happy that enjoyed Hawaiian Tide and that the location was convenient for you. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the pool area and were able to take advantage of the kitchen, as well as, the washer and dryer! We do apologize for any inconvenience the bed and couch may have caused. Our Reservations Team is available Monday through Sunday from 9am-9pm if you’d like to call us, we’d be more than happy to help make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to hear from you soon and help plan your next stay on Anna Maria Island.
Wonderful AMI Vacation05/28/2017
By: Jennifer Atchison
Trip Date: 05/20/2017
Our family (2 adults/3 children) had a wonderful stay at the Hawaiian Tide. The best feature of the home is the wonderfully shaded & private pool. We were pleased there was a beach wagon, chairs, umbrella, and toys to use also. The home fit our needs and expectations and it was centrally located between Anna Maria and Bradenton Beach, which was great! Also, a quick 3 minute walk to the beach! It was so nice to have a washer/dryer And beach towels too. We would’ve appreciated some basic coffee supplies for the coffee pot, similar to what a hotel has, but there were no filters or anything upon arrival. Also, the master bedroom sheets did not fit well on the bed and kept slipping off. These are minor things, so aside from those, we were extremely happy and would recommend this rental to others!
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us at Hawaiian Tide. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the home and the short distance to the beach. Hawaiian Tide offers beach amenities for our guests use which makes the stroll to the beach even more convenient. We only supply a starter pack of paper towels, dish and dishwasher soap as well as toilet paper and garbage bags. Coffee filters are unfortunately not included. For future stays, please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything you need such as the sheets not fitting properly, we would love to have the opportunity to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us for your future Anna Maria Island vacation needs!
Needs some TLC / Dissapointing03/20/2017
By: Linda Conrad
Trip Date: 03/04/2017
This home is not as fresh as it could be. Miss matched and soiled linens, flat pillows, soiled kitchen towels, some with holes. Dishes and glasses were well used. Upholstered furniture was uncomfortable, worn out and the sofa creeks. There were no rugs, place mats and we needed to replace light bulbs and clean upon arrival. The grounds also need to be freshened up. No mulch in beds, overgrown foliage touching the pool, there was green mold on the wood fences and on the outdoor furniture. The grill was covered with smoke residue and rust. The management company delivered fresh linens but the age of the appointments did not meet our expectations and wasn’t up to previous rentals we’ve had on the island.
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Hawaiian Tide. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us better assists our future guests.
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected and hope that our promptness to assist you made it for a better experience. Our records show that upon arrival, you had let us know that you needed additional items and we delivered new pillows, bed sheets, kitchen towels, 2 place mats as well as new glasses. Our homes are inventoried quarterly and though we have had guests in the home since the beginning of December, we have not had any guests report any issues. We have no record of you calling in any issues with the grill and would’ve loved to have had the opportunity to take care of the clean or replacement during your stay.
We have forwarded your feedback on to the appropriate departments for further consideration and appreciate you assisting us in bettering our service.
We would love to have you stay with us again and better your experience as we manage over 250 homes on Anna Maria Island. Our reservations team would be happy to hear from you and assist you in hand selecting the perfect vacation home for your next AMI visit.