CLICK HERE to see all openings for your dates
telephone iconUSA TOLL FREE
telephone iconUK FREE PHONE
telephone iconDE FREE PHONE

Island Retreat
- 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms in Holmes Beach, FL

Availability and Booking

Click on the calendar to select Check In and Check Out dates. This requires 2 clicks to select your date range.
Available Date
Unavailable Date
Selected Dates
Arrival Date:  
Number of Nights:  

For a customized vacation experience:

Check Out the My AMV App!

At A Glance

  • On our Professional Linen Service Program
  • Luxury Island style home
  • Two minute stroll to the beach
  • Tropical heated pool/Tiki Bar
  • West-facing, view of the gulf
  • Two king-sized, Master en-suites with a jacuzzi tub in Master bed #1
  • Flat-screen TVs, DVD, Internet, Game room with Ping-Pong table and bonus kids area with TV and Wii
  • Large, fully-equipped kitchen-Luxury furniture throughout
  • Double garage


Island Retreat

4805 2nd Avenue

Holmes Beach, FL 34217


Key West meets Anna Maria Island in a dream vacation home. Island Retreat combines the best of both worlds, oozing a traditional south Florida style outside, with shaded balconies and intricate wooden architecture, with unrivalled, modern luxury on the inside. Built to the most exacting standards, you will be left in no doubt exactly where you are-paradise.

With four bedrooms, three bathrooms and plenty of interior space, Island Retreat will waste no time in whisking your troubles away and filling your head with thoughts of relaxation. From the Jacuzzi tubs in the two master en-suites, to the tiki bar and your electrically heated private pool in the tropical landscaped gardens, and huge open-plan lounge and dining area for sharing those precious moments together, you will know you’re in a special place before you even explore all Anna Maria has to offer.

This property participates in our Professional Linen Program. In Anna Maria Vacation's continuous effort to bring only the best quality experience to our guests, we are proud to offer a professional linen service at this property to better enhance your enjoyment while staying here. This luxury amenity provides you high quality linens that are in place and ready for your use upon your arrival. These high-quality linens are washed in a commercial setting using the latest and best technology.

Take the fuss and worry out of packing your private sheets and beach towels knowing that when you arrive to your dream vacation rental, in place are high quality and commercially cleaned luxury bedding, bath towels, wash cloths and beach towels ready for your stay. Eliminate the guessing game, free up luggage space and breathe easy knowing that everything is already taken care of for you. This same philosophy extends even to your departure- nothing to wash, dry, fold or having to fool with trying to squeeze into an already tightly packed suitcase! A fantastic "must have amenity" for your AMI vacation experience.

But Island Retreat is so much more than a pretty-as-a-picture, luxurious vacation home. Situated in a quiet residential area, you are just a short stroll to one of Anna Maria's best stretches of the sugar soft sand for which it is world-famous, and with no busy roads to cross it is safe for young children. Island Retreat is also conveniently located near to the shopping district in Holmes Beach, with its fascinating blend of cafes, souvenir shops, banks and the island’s chamber of commerce for all your tourist information needs.

And while Island Retreat includes everything you will need to whip up some of Florida's finest food creations in the comfort of your own fully-stocked, handcrafted kitchen, you are also within a short distance of some of the best spots in the county to let someone else get their pans dirty. A couple of minutes' walk along the shore will bring you to Café on the Beach, for gloriously simple breakfasts of pancakes and coffee with your toes in the sand, while just as close in the other direction are restaurants where both the food and the sunsets are simply glorious.

You won't have to stay long in Island Retreat to realise that while your home is very much Key West in style your memories will be made on the Gulf Coast. Fabulous sunsets, empty sands, a friendly smile from everyone you meet, plenty of things to do for young and old, and the most relaxing vacation ever. It might even bring to mind one of their favorite sayings down there in the Keys, 'Life is good'.

It sure is here.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms


Island Retreat has four bedrooms, featuring beautiful bespoke furniture, luxurious linens and fittings and beds to savor. Thank goodness you're on vacation and have the time to enjoy them.

The master bedroom, on the first floor, is a magnificent space, made all the better by some truly special touches. With a king-sized, four-poster bed fitted with luxury high thread-count linens and surrounded by beautiful furniture, this wonderful suite may just take your breath away. With a separate walk-in closet, large en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower, jacuzzi tub, his-and-hers basins, a tiled floor and granite tops, every attention to detail has been considered. But the crowning glory awaits outside, on your private covered sun deck, which looks out towards the shimmering waters of the Gulf of Mexico and is the perfect shaded spot to enjoy breakfast in the morning, and the slow descent of the sun in the evening. Enjoy your room, enjoy the view, soak up the atmosphere of this magnificent place.

On the second floor are three further bedrooms, one another king-sized master, and one each including a queen-sized and twin beds. The second master also benefits from a luxurious en-suite bathroom, also featuring a large walk-in shower, double basins, tiled floor, granite tops and WC. It too has a large walk-in closet to store all your clothes and more besides and a private balcony enjoying even more far-reaching views than the one below.


** If you would like to have your pool heated, we kindly ask that you please contact AMV at least 10 days prior to your arrival so that it ensures us ample time to fulfill your request. We do offer pool heat as needed as a courtesy to our guests at no additional charge. All of our pools and pool equipment are closely monitored by the pool company for your safety, we kindly ask that the controls not be tampered with- most of the systems are locked for this reason. Due to the island's strict 10pm noise ordinance, the pool heaters will not run overnight. Please remember, outdoor spas are not hot tubs (some properties have a spa, some have a hot tub). Generally speaking, our winter months are considered from November through April. During these months we do our best to ensure that the pools are heated to a temperature of 82 degrees. However, please be aware that even in Central Florida we do occasionally get cold spells that can send the temperatures down into the 30's for a few nights in a row. This will cause the pool water temperature to draw down to in the 70's and a pool pump will automatically shut down if the outside temperature gets too cold. The pump will then kick back on in the morning and begin re-heating of the pool back to 82, which may take several days depending on the severity of the cold spell. Ultimately, these situations are beyond our control. Other issues such as severe weather conditions, equipment malfunction, temporary loss of use of equipment or amenities due to maintenance purposes or other items do happen for time to time. Please be aware that AMV cannot issue refunds during your stay based on acts of God. However, please know that in the rare event of pool equipment malfunction during your stay, AMV will do everything in our power to expedite repairs as quickly as possible as we certainly want you to enjoy your heated pool and Florida sunshine to the fullest extent possible! Anna Maria Vacations thanks you in advance for your understanding on this issue.

Request Information


June 2019 Stay

By: Trip Date: 06/01/2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Island Retreat! The house was spacious and clean and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. We spent a lot of time in the pool area and the outside refrigerator was a nice feature. There were a few pool floats and the house also provided beach chairs, plenty of sand toys and a wagon! I highly recommend this house and if available we will rent again.

Thank you for the kind review, Monica! We’re thrilled that you had a great time at Island Retreat! We are so glad that you enjoyed the pool area, outside refrigerator, pool floats, and many more great amenities! We can’t wait to have you back!

Pleasantly surprised

By: Trip Date: 01/26/2019

Location was perfect because its really close to the beach and you don’t have to cross busy roads, etc. If you have kids, its kid friendly. The tropical pool area was where we spent much of our time. We were a little worried after booking the house and seeing the review left but mosquitos were not a problem but, it could also be because we came in Jan. We were sent a text message at around 3:00 letting us know we could check in early which was nice because we arrived around 12pm and were just cruising around til check in time. Everyone at the office I spoke with was very professional and friendly. They also booked us some beach items and set us up with a dolphin tour. This was one of our favorite vacations by far and I hope we will come back soon. I would recommend this company and this house to anyone!!

Amy, Thank you for the kind review of Island Retreat! We’re glad that you loved the location of the home and its tropical pool area! We love hearing that you were able to book some beach items as well as a dolphin tour! We would love to have you back for another Anna Maria Island getaway!

Great house but skip the pool

By: Trip Date: 06/03/2017

This house was very spacious, clean and everything we wanted for a vacation rental EXCEPT the pool! We rented this house because it had a pool. Unfortunately, we were not able to use it or the backyard at all because of the mosquitos! The first night we arrived, the kids (all 8 teenagers) were excited about getting in the pool. Within 10 mins, they were covered with 100’s of mosquito bites. The next day we bought 3 foggers to see if we could control them, but we were not able to even sit outside in the back yard with bug spray on. Our dreams of enjoying the backyard TiKi Bar and sitting by the pool and grilling out all week was ruined. (The grill was rusted and not able to be used). The pictures show a spacious backyard, however it is a very small back yard which consists of the pool and a tropical jungle of trees. There is NO sun on the pool – it is beautiful but useless. I really liked the house and it’s location, but the pool situation really ruined what could have been a fantastic vacation.

Hello Cheryl,
Thank you so much for taking your time to let us know about your stay at Island Retreat.  We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness the home provides and hope that you had a great vacation.  Your feedback is important to us as it helps us better assist our guest.  We are sorry that the pool was not as you expected it to be and hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Your feedback regarding the grill has been forwarded on to our Service Department for further evaluation as well as the excessive mosquitoes surrounding the pool area.
We hope to have you stay with us again for your future Anna Maria Island vacation needs and would be happy to have the opportunity to assist you in hand-selecting your next vacation home.